Back home from Maui!

Last week my family and I went to Maui, Hawaii for a family vacation! We haven’t travelled together or gone on a family trip since I was little, so this was a pretty big deal for us.

It was absolutely gorgeous, of course! I’ve never been to a tropical place of course, and I was totally blown away by how beautiful and warm it was. I could have spent the whole week swimming in the ocean with the fish and turtles.

Now that I’m home, it’s time to get back to work! Obviously I wasn’t in the mood to spend part of my vacation in front of my computer, so I am going to make up for last week and submit 2 projects this week!

I also was thinking during my trip, I really want to put in an effort to make more blog posts. Not just for weekly design submissions, but also updates on my other goals, and my life in general. I found my old day planners from 2015 and 2016 yesterday, and I’ve been flipping through them since! It’s so fun to look back and see everything that has changes. It’s like reading a diary from a lifetime ago, even though they are only a couple years old! I would love to have that same feeling reading back on these original blog posts a year from now.

Thanks for reading, I’ll be back to post soon!

Cheers,

Kat

Leave a Reply

